Associated Faculty & Visiting Researchers

Associated Faculty of the Center are researchers who are collaborating with the Center through participation in supercomputer or storage consortia, grant collaborations, or who serve as facutly mentors of students participating in the Computational Science and Engineering Certificate Program.  For information on affiliating with the Center as an Associated Faculty Member, please contact director@carc.unm.edu

Associated Faculty
NameEmailPhoneDepartment
Abdallah, Chaouki chaouki@ece.unm.edu 505.277.2611 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Appelö, Daniel appelo@unm.edu 505.277.3117 Mathematics & Statistics
Arnold, Dorian dcarnold@unm.edu 505.277.1546 Computer Science
Atanassov, Plamen plamen@unm.edu 505.277.2640 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering
Atlas, Susan R. susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu 505.277.1509 Physics & Astronomy
Benedict, Karl kbene@edac.unm.edu 505.277.3622 University Libraries
Bridges, Patrick bridges@cs.unm.edu 505.277.3032 Computer Science
Calhoun, Vince vcalhoun@unm.edu 505.272.1817 Electrical & Computer Engineering/The Mind Research Network
Castillo, Tim timc@unm.edu 505.277.1771 Architecture
Clark, Vince vclark@unm.edu 505.277.2223 Psychology
Christodoulou, Christos christos@ece.unm.edu 505.277.6580 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Datye, Abhaya datye@unm.edu 505.277.0477 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering
Edwards, Jeremy JSEdwards@salud.unm.edu 505.272.5465 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Duan, Huaiyu duan@unm.edu 505.277.2616 Physics & Astronomy
Estrada, Trilce trilce@unm.edu 505.277.3122 Computer Science
Evans, Debi debi@unm.edu 505.277.0570 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Forrest, Stephanie forrest@cs.unm.edu 505.277.7104 Computer Science
Gerstle, Walter gerstle@unm.edu 505.277.3458 Civil Engineering
Gorelov, Igor igorelov@unm.edu 505.277.4370 Physics & Astronomy
Guo, Hua hguo@unm.edu 505.277.1716 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Heileman, Greg heileman@unm.edu 505.277.2611 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Kiefer, Boris bkiefer@unm.edu 505.277.5431 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering
Kirk, Martin mkirk@unm.edu 505.277.5992 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Khraishi, Tariq khraishi@unm.edu 505.277.6803 Mechanical Engineering
Lau, Stephen lau@unm.edu 505.277.4613 Mathematics & Statistics
Loring, Terry loring@math.unm.edu 505.277.6899 Mathematics & Statistics
Mammoli, Andrea mammoli@unm.edu 505.277.9215 Mechanical Engineering
Michener, Bill wmichene@unm.edu 505.814.7601 University Libraries
Ness, Scott SNess@salud.unm.edu 505.272.9883 UNM Cancer Center & Internal Medicine
Nitsche, Monika nitsche@math.unm.edu 505.277.4613 Mathematics & Statistics
Oliver, Jan JOliver@salud.unm.edu 505.272.4364 Pathology
Oprea, Tudor TOprea@salud.unm.edu 505.272.3694 Internal Medicine
Polli, Andrea apolli@unm.edu 505.277.9547 Fine Arts & Engineering
Prasad, Sudhakar sprasad@unm.edu 505.277.5876 Physics & Astronomy
Prinja, Anil prinja@unm.edu 505.277.4600 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering
Roy, Mousumi mroy@unm.edu 505.277.4521 Physics & Astronomy
Scuderi, Lou tree@unm.edu 505.277.2644 Earth & Planetary Sciences
Seidel, Sally seidel@phys.unm.edu 505.277.2087 Physics & Astronomy
Shen, Yu-Lin shenyl@unm.edu 505.277.6286 Mechanical Engineering
Shu, Wei Wennie shu@ece.unm.edu 505.277.1433 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Sulsky, Deborah sulsky@math.unm.edu 505.277.7425 Mathematics & Statistics
Taylor, Greg gbtaylor@unm.edu 505.277.5238 Physics & Astronomy
Tapia, Lydia tapia@cs.unm.edu 505.277.3112 Computer Science
Thomas, Tim thomas@phys.unm.edu 505.277.2616 Physics & Astronomy
Vladimirova, Natalia nvladimi@unm.edu 505.277.4803 Mathematics & Statistics
Werner-Washburne, Maggie maggieww@unm.edu 505.277.9338 Biology
Willman, Cheryl CWillman@salud.unm.edu 505.272.5622 UNM Cancer Center/Pathology
Wilson, Bridget BWilson@salud.unm.edu 505.272.8852 Pathology
Visiting Researchers
NameEmailPhoneResearch Area
Coutsias, Vageli vageli@math.unm.edu 505.277.3310 Mathematics & Statistics
Crayton, Jane jcrayton@unm.edu 505.277.6899 Immersive Media
Feiereisen, Bill wfeiereisen@cs.unm.edu 505.277.8738 Computer Science
Smith, Sam osmith14@unm.edu 505.277.0971 School of Medicine
Ox, Jack jackox@carc.unm.edu 505.277.9548 Music
Powell, Amy ajpowel@gmail.com 505.284.8050 Sandia National Labs
Wester, Michael wester@math.unm.edu 505.277.7040 Mathematics & Statistics

Center for Advanced Research Computing

MSC01 1190
1601 Central Ave. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106

p: 505.277.8249
f:  505.277.8235
e: